A day at the beach

Narva Estonia, a day at the beach. Narva is next to the ocean and has a fascinating beach town and community. From the Inger hotel, we loaded onto the public bus and rode the bus for twenty minutes to the beach area. We noticed multiple Bolt scooters when we arrived, which we quickly took advantage of. Bolt is an electric scooter that anyone can ride through the Bolt app. We downloaded the Bolt app, cruised around the beach town’s outskirts, and had a great time doing so. When we finally approached the beach, we saw many locals hanging out at the small restaurant. The restaurant had an exciting design with a box car-like dĂ©cor and had beverages and food. But you had to watch your food because many seagulls were flying around looking for food or unattended food scraps. The beach also had many other surprises; we approached a man with a bow and a target with a table of prizes. The man explained that if we pay 10 euros, we get three arrows to hit the target and win a prize. Our first group member attempted his three shots and hit the bullseye, which was thrilling. He then obtained an award to his liking, which was pins. Finally, I was up to shoot my three arrows, and I quickly pulled back the bow but missed my first shot. I pulled back my hand on my second shot, released it, and hit a bullseye. After I claimed my prize, The prize was a small picture of Narva castle and the river separating Estonia and Russia. The beach was beautiful, and I sat on a bench in amazement as the sun set just above the sea. Narva has a fantastic beach, and I recommend exploring all it offers. As we went back on the bus, I reflected on the day and thought about how nice and calm the beach was.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started